Bare faced

1391575_10203131984315448_6745577279560883871_n

If you know me, I am one of the girls who DON’T make up at all. At most, I will only apply lipsticks for important events or meetings so that I don’t look so pale or sick. I may be the girl who wears a dress and tries to be pretty once a year for special occasions.

I have friends who can’t let others see them without makeup. Like real girls. With pink cheeks, long eyelashes, plumped lips and thick eyeliners. I have nothing against makeup. If you like makeup, wear it.

Makeups are suppose to transform my look so that I get all the attention that I deserve. But I didn’t like how I look in the mirror. For every reason my friends told me to doll up, I have a reason that I shouldn’t.

Firstly, ain’t nobody got time for that. Most of the time, I don’t get enough sleep and I’d rather spend the time to catch up with my sleeps than spending hours in front of the mirror to line my upper lids. It takes less than 5 minutes to apply a lipstick and out of the door I go – not perfect, but presentable enough.

Second, beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder. You don’t need to look like barbie doll to look perfect. Marilyn Monroe quoted that a smile is the best makeup a girl could wear. Your beauty comes out the most when you are happy.

If he made you feel ugly, if he made you feel fat, if a man made you doubt about your beauty, then he just don’t deserve your love at all. So just be you. I agree that make up enhances natural beauty, but I simply embrace mines.

cropped-natural-beauty-quotes-tumblr-21

Leave a Reply

