Dear Students,

14046142_1168385433234656_4515250722858000366_n

Though each of you are wearing the same uniform, each of you have your own versions. The most common scene will be students staring at their phones and not communicating with friends. That’s the latest trend eh?

So many students with so many different characteristics. Some are happy, some are sad, some are rude. Some of you always ask for assistance in studies, some of you decided to keep quiet ALL the time.

But because of you, I learn too. As we are discussing, I learn about myself, I learn about you all and I learn about conflicts in general. When you kept quiet, I would learn how to smile and reassure you that you can ask any questions at any time. Sometimes I do get annoyed with student’s behaviour, but I learn that you could be struggling with many things that I may not know about. So I treated you the way I would want to be treated during a bad day.

I learn to accept all of you and treat you like equals, like the adults. I believe that people will learn more through interaction than long winded lectures.

So I want to thank all of you for giving me a chance to learn from you all. I know I can never learn enough, just like how I can’t teach you everything. But I hope you learn to make it on your own and go change the world.

Sincerely,

Your lecturer.

 

In learning, you will teach. And in teaching, you will learn. – Phil Collins

 

One thought on “Dear Students,

Leave a Reply

