NEVER KNEW YOUR SMILE MEANS SO MUCH TO ME

img_20161022_085341

Sitting right beside you, counting every independent unassisted movement.

Sitting right beside you, thinking how much I used to dislike you.

Sitting right beside you, realizing that you are a new person.

Sitting right beside you, I am your physiotherapist and friend.

I knew you were the most determined, the most hardworking patient, but nothing could ever prepare me for what was about to happen.

I thought the best gift I can give to anyone in this world – time. Something that money can’t buy.

I thought, I truly thought I did enough.

I was wrong.

I never knew this would happen.

Truth is, we can never be prepared. Nothing is enough. Enough to save a life.

I think I lost a patient. A friend.

Just so you know, I would give anything to listen to you talk on and on and on again.

.

It’s funny how things can change so suddenly. 
5 thoughts on “NEVER KNEW YOUR SMILE MEANS SO MUCH TO ME

  1. This person must be somebody who is important for you. I pray that your patient knows how much you value your friendship. You never lose a friend because real friends can never be lost.
    You write out your feelings really well. Keep writting!

    Like

Leave a Reply

