Good morning.

Placeholder Image

Good morning. This is going to be the first text message I am going to send you after such a long time. Because of this bible verse. 

I said No to God for three times, and finally I said yes to God. I don’t know how to do this, but I’m sure God knows how.

Image result for Now instead, you ought to forgive and comfort him, so that he will not be overwhelmed by excessive sorrow. I urge you, therefore, to reaffirm your love for him.

I was selfish. I have been thinking about myself, my problems and my feelings. I have forgotten about this brother of mines and the hard times that he is going through.

So, my brother, tomorrow onwards I am going to annoy you with texts everyday. Just like few months ago, you annoyed me with your everyday texts. I know it is going to be frustrating and exhausting when I am the only one who does the talk. But it is okay. I am going to be in the arena too, fighting the battle with you.

I don’t know how it feels like to be in deep problems, but I will learn today. I will learn to understand you day by day. I wish that you wouldn’t be in so much pain and that I could just take it all away. But I don’t know how to do that. What I will do is to be here for you for as long as it takes. You can count on me, bro!

Love,

Your sis.

When “I” is replaced by “we”, illness will become wellness.
Leave a Reply

